Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 4.8/5 based on 12 customer reviews
"Best place ever if you want to heal quickly she have the best angel hands I am more than happy with my therapist and her staff your not gonna regret, Thanks Dr. Judy"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"Makes therapy pleasureable. Highly recommend Jody"
Apr 02, 2019
From Google
"I have been a patient for a few months now and working with Jodi has been s very professional and therapeutic experience and I would highly recommend her! Sonya C. Current Patient"
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Friendly, knowledgeable, professional! I was made to feel right at home and given a whole host of different techniques to help get my phalanges back in shape. You got to ‘hand’ it to Jody...she knows her stuff!"
Feb 11, 2019
From Google
"Judy is both professional and very caring. She works very hard to help alleviate your pain."
Feb 11, 2019
From Google
Feb 07, 2019
From Google
"Always greeted wonderfully by the office personnel, simply Jody is the best OT in the city."
Feb 07, 2019
"I was impressed with the results after just one week. Jody seems to be very knowledgeable about the best way to treat my condition. My doctor recommended her and I am glad he did."
Feb 05, 2019
From Google
"Love it. Everyone is very nice."
Feb 05, 2019
"My 84-year-old mother needed therapy for her wrist and hand after falling and breaking her wrist. When she first began therapy, she was unable to close her hand, which made opening bottles and jars impossible. She also was unable to hold the wheel of a car, so she lost her ability to drive. Her ability to live independently was severely hampered. In addition, her arthritis in her hands complicated the recovery. However, Jody was exceptionally compassionate and skilled at working with my mother. Throughout the therapy process, she was sensitive to my mother's arthritis pain, yet was skillfully able to address her therapy needs. My mother has gained full independence once again. My entire family was so impressed with Jody. She is beyond five stars! "
Jan 19, 2019
"I had a great experience. Jody really helped me to regain strength in my hand after my pitching incident. I was so excited to be able to get back to playing. Would definitely recommend to family and friends."
Jan 08, 2019
From Google
"I am a repeat client. Some5 years ago, Jody treated me for severe shoulder pain following a total replacement, and my recovery was complete. Recently, my shoulder has again been painful, perhaps from too much swimming. I have now seen Jody 4 times and her magic is again working. I recommend her without reservation."
Jan 08, 2019
"After visiting another OT for my wrist issues, I was left feeling uncertain on my recovery. I took it upon myself to research my options and I decided to visit a hand specialist, Jody at Hands on Rehabilitation. The staff was always extremely kind and courteous, I felt like I was a part of the team! Jody helped me through every step to ensure I had a fast and smooth recovery. I was given clear and precise instructions for each exercise which helped the recovery and strength building of my torn TFCC tendon. We also did multiple sessions of Dry Needling which seemed to ease my pain and speed up my recovery time considerably. Thanks to Jody’s help, I am now playing guitar again and even back lifting at the gym. I can’t recommend Jody enough for hand/wrist issues. Thanks again to Jody and the staff at Hands on Rehabilitation!"
Nov 28, 2018
From Google
"Highly recommended! Staff and Jody are very personable. Worked wonders with my shoulder."
Nov 27, 2018
"I have arthritis in my hands. Jody is wonderful and the only place to go. "
Nov 06, 2018
"Very friendly atmosphere. The treatments are very helpful. I would recommend"
Oct 30, 2018
From Google
"The office was friendly and staff efficient. Treatment for my injury was effective and made a big difference in my ability to use my hand and feel back to normal."
Oct 03, 2018
"I injured my wrist riding my bike and let the pain persist for several months before going to see Jody at Hands on Therapy. In 3 sessions, she helped my wrist feel better. She did something called dry needling which I was skeptical of at first, but it must have worked! She also taught me exercises to strengthen my hand and gave me advice to prevent further injuries. For me, the visits were time and money well spent. She is very nice and never made me feel like she was in a rush. Thank you Jody!"
Sep 14, 2018
From Google
"Jody treated me for tennis elbow. I was back to playing like I’d never been injured. The office staff was always friendly and accommodating to me with my busy schedule. Highly recommend! 💪🏼"
Sep 08, 2018
From Google
" I came to Hands On Rehabilitation after almost losing my dominant left hand in an industrial accident. Jodi is incredible. The doctors said I would have almost no use of my hand after the accident but thanks to Jodie and Linda I have much more use and mobility then anyone thought possible. With Jody's expertise and Linda keeping my spirits up I made much more progress than anyone thought possible, if you have to have physical therapy and rehabilitation go here, Hands down best place to help you recover bar none!!!"
Sep 01, 2018
"Jody is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and patient. She doesn’t rush you and makes you feel like you will HEAL!"
Aug 31, 2018
From Google
"I have been doing therapy with Jody Heyman for 2 years and she is great. Her main focus is making sure that you can use your arms and shoulders and hands to the best of your ability without a lot of pain. I really appreciate her for being patient keep on doing what you are doing I will highly recommend her. Thanks for all you do."
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
From Google
"Very professional. Love the way I was treated and how everthing was explained. If I have to do therapy again this would be my choice. Had trouble lifting and moving right hand, feels a lot better after therapy."
Aug 28, 2018
From Google
"Had trouble in both left and right hand. The therapy is helping a lot. They were also nice enough to go to Dr appointment with me to make sure we're all on same page. I would recommend to anybody. Very nice and friendly. "
Aug 28, 2018
"Jody does a fantastic job! The client I bring here loves every visit and is feeling a lot better! This is a very great clinic. I recommend it very much!"
Aug 23, 2018
From Google
"Jody is the best, she works with you to make sure you feel better when you leave then when you came in. The office staff is great as well! Wouldn't go anywhere else!"
Aug 23, 2018
"Jody and her staff are consummate professionals: welcoming, caring, accommodating and pleasant. I was delighted to learn that I could have Jody provide the "physical" therapy necessary for me to recover from a fractured arm. This recent therapy is the only reason that I can return fully functional to my job this school year. The value added services that Jody provides: dry needling, warm ultrasound, massage, manipulation, and helpful daily exercises are the bonus that make me an evangelist for her practice. Thank you Jody and all!"
Aug 09, 2018
From Google
"It has been a Shear Pleasure working with Jody at Hands On Rehabilitation. Words alone cannot express how thankful I am to have found someone to work with my brother in his Rehabilitation, she is always Pleasant, greets us at the door and he looks forward to coming to his therapy. She's kind ,tender and patient... the results have been phenomenal thank you again Jody and the entire office team we appreciate you very much. God bless you continuously and keep up the great work you're doing to help others regain abilities and confidence."
Aug 09, 2018
From Google
"I had good fortune for me that I was able to locate Hands On facility for my right arm OT. Jody was very professional, caring and attentive. When I came over first time it was hard for me to operate with right arm due to recent fracture. As result of therapy and exercises I was given to practice at home, in 4 weeks situation has been completely changed. Now I am back to normal and can do everything with no restriction. Thanks to Jody and Linda, both always kind and nice!"
Jul 31, 2018
From Google
"Jody Heyman allows me to keep moving! Without her, my quality of life would be even more restrictive! Without her service I would NOT be able to even think of doing anything on my bucket list!"
Jul 18, 2018
"I’ve been a patient for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. I recommend her to anyone needing OT."
Jul 16, 2018
From Google
Jul 10, 2018
From Google
"My experience with Hands On Rehab is always a positive one. I leave with better health, confidence, and less pain. They always make me feel like I am a special patient!"
Jul 09, 2018
From Google
"There is no one like Jody! She is the most knowledgable and caring occupational therapist that I have been to. If it wasnt for her expertise with the upper body, I would not be moving along like I do. I know that if I am in need of some kind of therapy she always gets me in to the office without any delay. I also cannot say enough about the receptionists there. They have become more like my family. The location is easy to get to being right off of the 271 freeway, that is a plus for me. Thank you Hands on... Renee Amato Highland Hts., ohio"
Jun 18, 2018
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

Great place, helped immensely with my arm. I would recommend Jody to anyone. My arm is like new.

Martin L


After 3 weeks of therapy for neck and hand pain both are much improved. I have greater range of motion in my neck and little pain. The numbness and tingling in my right hand is reduced and I am regaining sensation in my fingers.

Jane M


Jody Heyman is so professional and helped me immensely with arthritic pain in my back and worked with me to help correct my mallet finger. She is a treasure and Linda is the best!

Anita D


I have been a patient of Jody’s for over 10 years. She has provided a combination of knowledge and care with a compassionate approach. Her treatment has improved my daily quality of life. I’d recommend her to anyone needing occupational therapy.

Tim M


I came to Hands On in a lot of pain, not able to raise my arm. Since coming pain has decreased and I am able to raise my arm a lot better. The people are like family and treat you that way. Very caring.

Pam P


What can I say about Hands On Rehabilitation but they are awesome. Always welcome with a smile from Lori and Linda. Jody is awesome and friendly and professional. Treatment second to none.

Peter L


I have never been to an office where everyone was so pleasant! I just love coming here. Jody is a lifesaver and has made such a difference in my healing! I am a hairdresser and my arms are always in an elevated position. Most of the time I have therapy twice a week which gives me such relief. But sometimes I need to see her at the last minute. I can call that day and she has always been accommodating. I can’t say enough about her- I just love her.

I also love the desk girls! They are always so sweet and accommodating. They are all like family to me.

Renee A


I needed relief of back pain to attend my husband’s funeral. She relieved my pain and all went well. Thank you Jody. I appreciate her seeing me on her day off.

Elaine A